Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Lifestyle Photo of Sure Step
Lifestyle Photo of Sure Step
Lifestyle Photo of Sure Step
Lifestyle Photo of Sure Step
Lifestyle Photo of Sure Step
Lifestyle Photo of Sure Step
Lifestyle Photo of Sure Step
Lifestyle Photo of Sure Step
Lifestyle Photo of Sure Step
Lifestyle Photo of Sure Step
Close Up  Photo of Sure Step
Close Up Photo of Sure Step
Close Up  Photo of Sure Step
Close Up  Photo of Sure Step
Close Up  Photo of Sure Step
Close Up  Photo of Sure Step
Close Up  Photo of Sure Step
Close Up  Photo of Sure Step
Close Up  Photo of Sure Step
Close Up  Photo of Sure Step
Sale
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Photo of Sure Step
Lifestyle Photo of Sure Step
Lifestyle Photo of Sure Step
Lifestyle Photo of Sure Step
Lifestyle Photo of Sure Step
Lifestyle Photo of Sure Step
Lifestyle Photo of Sure Step
Lifestyle Photo of Sure Step
Lifestyle Photo of Sure Step
Lifestyle Photo of Sure Step
Lifestyle Photo of Sure Step
Close Up  Photo of Sure Step
Close Up Photo of Sure Step
Close Up  Photo of Sure Step
Close Up  Photo of Sure Step
Close Up  Photo of Sure Step
Close Up  Photo of Sure Step
Close Up  Photo of Sure Step
Close Up  Photo of Sure Step
Close Up  Photo of Sure Step
Close Up  Photo of Sure Step

Sure Step

Sure Step

4.6
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews
Regular price $99.99
Regular price $189.99 Sale price $99.99
47% OFF Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Model #: 11953

Shipping to United States only

  • Amazon
  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Google Pay
  • Mastercard
  • Shop Pay
  • Visa
Description
Little Giant Sure Step


Quick Setup of Little Giant Sure Step

Full Box Steps on Little Giant Sure Step

Comfortable to Straddle on Little GIant Sure Step

Oversized feet on Little Giant Sure Step

Non-conductive Fiberglass Little Giant Sure Step
Specs

Specifications


Features

90° Position No
Tip & Glide Wheels™ No
V-Bar No
Ratchet Levelers No
Ground Cue No
Air Deck Ports No
Claw No
Scaffolding Position No

Stepladder Specifications

Stepladder Maximum Footprint 2.17 ft
Stepladder Max. Reach 8.67 ft



Shipping Specifications

Ship length 3.63 ft
Ship Width 1.83 ft
Ship Height 5 in
Ship Weight 13.6 lb

Comfortable to Staddle

Perfect for Use with Planks

Large Surface for Standing on Top

Comfortable to Staddle

Perfect for Use with Planks

Large Surface for Standing on Top

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

4.6
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars
Based on 9 reviews
Total 5 star reviews: 8 Total 4 star reviews: 0 Total 3 star reviews: 0 Total 2 star reviews: 0 Total 1 star reviews: 1
Ease of UseRated 4.7 on a scale of 1 to 5
89%would recommend this product
9 reviews
  • Joseph S.
    Verified Buyer
    Sure Step
    Reviewing
    Sure Step 3 Step
    I do not recommend this product
    Rated 1 out of 5 stars
    4 days ago
    Not sure it's safe

    It doesn't have a lacking spreader mechanism so I'm worried it may fold up if it shifts while being used. Looking at returning them

    Ease of UseRated 2.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    Little Giant Ladder Systems
    18 seconds ago

    Thank you for your review regarding the ladder's safety concerns. We take product safety extremely seriously, and your feedback is valuable to us. Our ladders are designed and tested to meet or exceed industry safety standards, including having locking mechanisms to prevent unexpected movement while in use. However, we understand your hesitation, and we want you to feel completely confident in the product. Please contact our customer service team so we can address your specific concerns or provide additional information. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

  • Manfred G.
    Verified Buyer
    Sure Step
    Reviewing
    Sure Step 3 Step
    I recommend this product
    I use this ladder for... Painting, Electrical
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    3 weeks ago
    Sure Step

    Great little ladder. Much better than similar sized ladder with plastic top step that shouldn’t be used

    Ease of UseRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    Little Giant Ladder Systems
    3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your 5-star review of the Sure Step! We're delighted to hear that you find it to be a great little ladder and that it surpasses similar-sized ladders with plastic top steps.

    Your positive feedback is much appreciated. If you have any further comments or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.

    Thanks again for your support!

  • Kirk S.
    Verified Buyer
    Sure Step
    Reviewing
    Sure Step 3 Step
    I recommend this product
    I use this ladder for... Other
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    2 months ago
    Its the Bomb

    I love this Ladder. It's as handy as a Pocket on a Shirt. I'm in the General Contracting Business and we use this ladder for everything from overhead work to a quick Sawhorse. Its flat top gives you for surface area to stand on, better than other Ladders

    Ease of UseRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    Little Giant Ladder Systems
    2 months ago

    We can't thank you enough for your enthusiastic review and for the 5-star rating! Hearing that our Sure Step ladder is as "handy as a pocket on a shirt" truly made our day. It’s fantastic to learn how versatile the ladder has been for your general contracting business, serving everything from an overhead work solution to a quick sawhorse.

    Your support is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to continuing to serve the needs of hardworking professionals like yourself. Should you have any stories to share about how our ladder has made a difference in your projects, or if there’s anything else we can assist you with, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

  • David S.
    Verified Buyer
    Sure Step
    Reviewing
    Sure Step 3 Step
    I recommend this product
    I use this ladder for... Electrical, Painting, Drywall
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    2 months ago
    Good tools make the day go better.

    It is so sturdy and easy to use. you can stand on either side or straddle the ladder for great stability. I found it is much easier to concentrate on my work and not worry about the step wiggling or falling.

    Ease of UseRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    Little Giant Ladder Systems
    2 months ago

    Thank you for leaving such a positive 5-star review on the Little Giant Sure Step! We're thrilled to hear that you've found our ladder to be sturdy and easy to use, providing you with the versatility to stand on either side or straddle it for enhanced stability. It's great to know that this design feature has allowed you to concentrate fully on your work without the concerns of wiggling or falling.

    Ensuring your safety and comfort while you work is a top priority for us, and your feedback confirms that we're on the right track. We're always here to support you, so if you have any more insights, need assistance, or wish to share further about your experience, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for choosing the Little Giant Sure Step, and we look forward to continuing to serve your needs with our products!

  • Michael M.
    Verified Buyer
    Sure Step
    Reviewing
    Sure Step 3 Step
    I recommend this product
    I use this ladder for... Electrical, Drywall , Painting, DIY, Warehouse
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    2 months ago
    A must have ladder!

    I love my 5 foot king combo but a friend recommended this for how easy it is to carry. It's a lot easier tp more around and offers a nice sturdy platform to work off of when I don't need the extra height. I use this a lot as an industrial electrician working on custom machines but also take it for side jobs doing small residential work. Highly recommend!

    Ease of UseRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    Little Giant Ladder Systems
    2 months ago

    Thank you so much for your glowing 5-star review and for sharing how the 5-foot king combo ladder has been a game-changer for you! We're delighted to hear that it came highly recommended and has lived up to your expectations in terms of portability and sturdiness. It's wonderful to know that our ladder has become a reliable tool for your work as an industrial electrician, whether you're working on custom machines or handling smaller residential side jobs.

    Your endorsement means the world to us, and we’re thrilled that you find our ladder not just useful but also easy to carry and maneuver, providing a stable platform for your diverse needs. We designed it with professionals like you in mind, aiming to create a versatile, safe, and efficient solution for various environments.

    We truly appreciate you taking the time to recommend our product to others. Your satisfaction and safety are our top priorities, and feedback like yours inspires us to keep innovating and improving our offerings.

    If there's anything more, we can do for you or if you have more insights to share about your experience, please don't hesitate to get in touch. We love hearing from our customers and are always here to support you.

    Thank you again for your support and recommendation. We look forward to continuing to serve your needs in the future.

Reviews LoadedReviews Added
FAQs
What size ladder do I need?

Size refers to the ANSI definition of length. ANSI states that the size is defined by the combined length of all rail sections, with a tolerance of +/-3” on each section. Note, this does not take into account any overlap between sliding sections like those on an extension or multi-purpose ladder. This can cause a disparity in the size of the ladder versus the actual height. To determine which ladder you need, Little Giant recommends you reference maximum reach height instead of size.

What is duty rating?

The terminology for ladder duty ratings, grades, and types can sometimes be confusing. The ladder's duty rating is the maximum safe load capacity of that ladder according to ANSI standardsThere are 3 types of ratings that Little Giant offers:

Type I - Made to handle everyday projects. Has a load capacity of 250 lbs.

Type IA- Designed with durability and regular use in mind. Has a load capacity of 300 lbs.

Type IAA- Built for professional performance and rugged use. Has a load capacity of 375 lbs.

What is the difference between SIZE and MAXIMUM REACH HEIGHT?

Ladder specifications can be confusing due to safety regulation requirements. According to ANSI (American National Standards Institute), the ladder size is defined as the total length of each section and does not account for overlap on extension ladders. As a result, the overlapping sections reduce the total length of the ladder. When purchasing any ladder customers should pay particular attention to the maximum reach to ensure the correct product for the job.

Where Can I Purchase Replacement Parts For My Little Giant Ladder?

Little Giant Ladders offers replacement parts for products manufactured by Little Giant Ladders only. Please contact Customer Service at 1 (800) 453-1192 or shop online at https://www.littlegiantladders.com/pages/ladder-parts.

When ordering replacement parts, you will need to provide the Little Giant Ladder Model Number and Mark Number or a description of the part you need.