Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Lifestyle Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Lifestyle Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Lifestyle Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Lifestyle Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Close Up  Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Close Up Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Close Up  Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Close Up  Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Close Up  Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Close Up  Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Close Up  Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Close Up  Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Close Up  Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Close Up  Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Sale
Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Lifestyle Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Lifestyle Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Lifestyle Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Lifestyle Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Close Up  Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Close Up Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Close Up  Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Close Up  Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Close Up  Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Close Up  Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Close Up  Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Close Up  Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Close Up  Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus
Close Up  Photo of Xtra-Lite Plus

Xtra-Lite Plus

Xtra-Lite Plus

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews
Regular price $89.99
Regular price $219.99 Sale price $89.99
59% OFF Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Model #: 15265-095

Shipping to United States only

  • Amazon
  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Meta Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Mastercard
  • Shop Pay
  • Visa
Description

Xtra-Lite Plus Aluminum Stepladder

Not every task requires a large extension ladder. The Little Giant® Xtra-Lite Plus™ aluminum stepladder simplifies your daily tasks, giving you a versatile tool for any occasion. Meeting or exceeding all OSHA and ANSI standards, this aluminum stepladder is rated IAA to hold 375 lbs.


 

Xtra-Lite Plus - Aluminum Stepladder


FEATURES

1. TOOL TRAY TOP CAP

The integrated tool tray on the top cap allows you to place your phone, hammer, drill or other materials on the tray for easy access while working. This frees up hand space and reduces the time you spend switching between different tools.


2. ROTATING SAFETY HANDRAIL

The Safety Handrail offers an extra touchpoint that gives even more stability and security while working on the aluminum stepladder. Finish each daily task without worrying about your safety.

 

3. XL STANDING PLATFORM

This 165-square-inch standing platform provides a large, comfortable standing surface that keeps your feet feeling great during those jobs that require a little more time on the aluminum stepladder. 


4. AIRCRAFT GRADE ALUMINUM

Made with durable aircraft-grade aluminum, the Xtra-Lite Plus aluminum stepladder is ultra-lightweight without sacrificing strength or durability.

Specs

Specifications


Features

90° Position No
Tip & Glide Wheels™ No
V-Bar No
Ratchet Levelers No
Ground Cue No
Air Deck Ports No
Claw No
Scaffolding Position No

Stepladder Specifications

Stepladder Size 60 in
Stepladder Highest Standing Level 2.83 ft
Stepladder Maximum Footprint 2.92 ft
Stepladder Max. Reach 9.33 ft



Shipping Specifications

Ship length 5.25 ft
Ship Width 1.75 ft
Ship Height 5 in
Ship Weight 16.3 lb

Rotating Safety Handrail

Load Up the Tool Tray Top Cap

Slim Profile, Lightweight and Easy-to-Carry

Rotating Safety Handrail

Load Up the Tool Tray Top Cap

Slim Profile, Lightweight and Easy-to-Carry

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars
Based on 8 reviews
Total 5 star reviews: 7 Total 4 star reviews: 1 Total 3 star reviews: 0 Total 2 star reviews: 0 Total 1 star reviews: 0
Ease of UseRated 4.8 on a scale of 1 to 5
100%would recommend this product
8 reviews
  • Leonard
    Verified Reviewer
    Xtra-Lite Plus
    Reviewing
    Xtra-Lite Plus
    I recommend this product
    I use this ladder for... Electrical, Other, DIY, Painting, Drywall
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    4 days ago
    Best Ladder I Have Used

    I bought an Xtra-Lite ladder because I needed a short ladder than my 6 and 8 foot step ladders. I used it one time and fell in love with it. I liked it so much that I bought a second one for my home shop. Unless I need more height, these are our go-to ladders. I am a big guy and remain amazed every time I use it how stable it is.

    Ease of UseRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    Little Giant Ladder Systems
    18 seconds ago

    Thank you for your 5-star review of the Xtra-Lite ladder! We're thrilled to hear that you found the perfect short ladder and that it has exceeded your expectations. It's wonderful to know that you were so impressed with its stability and performance that you decided to purchase a second one for your home shop.

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated, especially coming from someone who values stability and reliability. If you have any further comments or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.

    Thanks again for your support and for choosing our ladders as your go-to solution!

  • Johnny in P.
    Verified Reviewer
    Xtra-Lite Plus
    Reviewing
    Xtra-Lite Plus
    I recommend this product
    I use this ladder for... DIY, Painting
    Rated 4 out of 5 stars
    1 month ago
    Very stable, would like ladder with 8 or 10 in. step height

    I was surprised by how stable this ladder is. In spite of its very light weight, it has absolutely no wobble. Its 375 lb. duty rating is higher than that for other similar ladders which I saw at Home Depot. The top hand hold is very helpful. The step height is 12 inches. I suggest that you make a model with 3 steps with heights of 8 inches between steps. I think this would be a big seller for people with knee problems (a lot of us). There is a German-made ladder with 10 in. steps, but it has been sold out, which indicates a demand for a ladder like this.

    Ease of UseRated 4.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    Little Giant Ladder Systems
    1 month ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic 4-star review! We’re thrilled to hear that our ladder exceeded your expectations in terms of stability and safety features. Our team works hard to ensure our products offer the best balance between lightweight design and robust performance, and it’s rewarding to know you’ve noticed and appreciated these efforts.

    Your suggestion for a model with 3 steps and 8-inch height between steps is invaluable. We understand the importance of catering to the needs of all our customers, including those with knee problems or other mobility concerns. Your feedback is a crucial part of how we innovate and improve our offerings. We’ll definitely consider this as we continue to develop new products and enhancements aimed at making tasks easier and safer for everyone.

    Regarding the demand you’ve highlighted, it’s insightful observations like yours that help guide our product development process. We aim to fill gaps in the market where customer needs are not fully met, and your suggestion points us in a promising direction.

    We’d love to keep you updated on our developments in this area or any other assistance we can offer. Please feel free to reach out to us anytime. Your satisfaction and feedback are what drive us to be better.

    Thank you again for your support and for being a valued part of our community. We look forward to bringing your suggestions to life and continuing to serve your needs in the future.

  • Michael M.
    Verified Buyer
    Xtra-Lite Plus
    Reviewing
    Xtra-Lite Plus
    I recommend this product
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    1 month ago
    M.M.

    Innovative design and easy to use

    Ease of UseRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    Little Giant Ladder Systems
    1 month ago

    Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that you appreciate the innovative design and ease of use of the Xtra Lite Plus. Our team worked diligently to ensure that it not only meets but exceeds your expectations for a user-friendly experience. Your positive feedback is a great encouragement to us to continue developing products that blend innovation with practicality. If there's anything more we can do to enhance your experience or if you have any suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We value your support and look forward to serving your needs in the future. Thank you for choosing the Xtra Lite Plus!

  • Elizabeth B.
    Verified Buyer
    Xtra-Lite Plus
    Reviewing
    Xtra-Lite Plus Model 6
    I recommend this product
    I use this ladder for... Other
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    1 month ago
    Nice weight!

    Much better weight than other Little Giant ladders I’ve owned in the past and gives the extra height i need for my camper

    Ease of UseRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    Little Giant Ladder Systems
    1 month ago

    Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review! We’re delighted to hear that our latest model meets your needs with its lighter weight and added height, especially for use with your camper. Our team is continually working to improve our products based on feedback like yours, focusing on creating ladders that are not only more functional but also easier to handle and more versatile.

    It's great to know that these enhancements have made a significant difference in your experience. We hope this ladder continues to serve you well on all your camping adventures and beyond.

    If you have any stories or specific projects where the ladder has been especially helpful, we’d love to hear about them! And, of course, if there’s anything else we can assist you with, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

    Thank you again for your loyalty to Little Giant Ladders and for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We look forward to continuing to serve your needs with high-quality, innovative products.

  • Samantha
    Xtra-Lite Plus
    Reviewing
    Xtra-Lite Plus
    I recommend this product
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    1 year ago
    5 Stars

    Would love to have a little giant upstairs and down but can't buy them anymore. Are they being discontinued?

Reviews LoadedReviews Added
FAQs
What size ladder do I need?

Size refers to the ANSI definition of length. ANSI states that the size is defined by the combined length of all rail sections, with a tolerance of +/-3” on each section. Note, this does not take into account any overlap between sliding sections like those on an extension or multi-purpose ladder. This can cause a disparity in the size of the ladder versus the actual height. To determine which ladder you need, Little Giant recommends you reference maximum reach height instead of size.

What is duty rating?

The terminology for ladder duty ratings, grades, and types can sometimes be confusing. The ladder's duty rating is the maximum safe load capacity of that ladder according to ANSI standardsThere are 3 types of ratings that Little Giant offers:

Type I - Made to handle everyday projects. Has a load capacity of 250 lbs.

Type IA- Designed with durability and regular use in mind. Has a load capacity of 300 lbs.

Type IAA- Built for professional performance and rugged use. Has a load capacity of 375 lbs.

What is the difference between SIZE and MAXIMUM REACH HEIGHT?

Ladder specifications can be confusing due to safety regulation requirements. According to ANSI (American National Standards Institute), the ladder size is defined as the total length of each section and does not account for overlap on extension ladders. As a result, the overlapping sections reduce the total length of the ladder. When purchasing any ladder customers should pay particular attention to the maximum reach to ensure the correct product for the job.

Where Can I Purchase Replacement Parts For My Little Giant Ladder?

Little Giant Ladders offers replacement parts for products manufactured by Little Giant Ladders only. Please contact Customer Service at 1 (800) 453-1192 or shop online at https://www.littlegiantladders.com/pages/ladder-parts.

When ordering replacement parts, you will need to provide the Little Giant Ladder Model Number and Mark Number or a description of the part you need.